New Cabinet Ministers Appointed by PM Modi on Wednesday 

The Union Council of Ministers exercises executive authority in the Republic of India. It consists of Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of state and Ministers of State (Independent Charge). The council is led by the Prime Minister of India.


Prime Minister Narendra Modi enlarged his union cabinet on 7th July 2021, with 36 new ministers, promoting 7 existing ministers and 12 dropped from the new cabinet. 


Here is the list of a cabinet ministers of 2021;


1) Minister of Defence- Rajnath Singh 

2) Minister of Home affairs and cooperation- Amit Shah

3) Minister of Road Transport and Highways – Nitin Jairam Gadkari 

4) Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs – Nirmala Sitharaman 

5) Minister of Farmers and Agriculture – Narendra Singh Tomar

6) Minister of Law and Justice – Kiren Rijiju 

7) Minister of information and broadcasting – Anurag Thakur

8) Minister of Power and Minister of New and renewable energy – Raj Kumar Singh 

9) Minister of Railways and E-Commerce and Minister of IT and Electronic – Ashwini Vaishnaw 

10) Minister of Family Welfare and Health and Minister of Chemical and Fertilizers – Mansukh Mandaviya 

11) Minister of External affairs – S. Jaishankar 

12) Minister of Tribal affairs – Arjun Munda

13) Minister of Women and Children department – Smriti Zubin Irani

14) Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Food and public distribution and textiles – Piyush Goyal

15) Minister of Education, Minister of Skill development and entrepreneurship – Dharmendra Pradhan 

16) Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, Minister of Coal and mines – Prahlad Joshi 

17) Minister of micro, small and medium enterprises – Narayan Tatu Rane

18) Minister of Ports, shipping and waterways and Minister of AYUSH – Sabarnanda Sonowal 

19) Minister of Minority Affairs – Mukhtar Abbas Naqui 

20) Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment – Dr Virendra Kumar

21) Minister of Rural Development And Panchayati Raj – Guriraj Singh

22) Minister of Civil Aviation – Jyotiraditya Scindia 

23) Minister of Steel – Ram chandra Prasad Singh 

24) Minister of food processing industries – Pashu Pati Kumar Paras 

25) Minister of Jal Shakti – Gajendra Singh Shekhawat 

26) Minister of Petroleum and natural gas and Minister of Housing and urban affairs – Harshdeep Singh Puri 

27) Minister of environment, forest and climate change and Minister of Labour and Employment – Bhupendra Yadav 

28) Minister of Heavy Industries – Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey

29) Minister of fisheries, animal husbandry and dairying – Parshottam Rupala

30) Minister of Culture, Minister of Tourism, Minister of Development of North Eastern Region – G Kishan Reddy 


According to the reports, the newly assigned ministers will take over the charge day after. 





Must Read

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here