69th National Film Awards 2023 Winners List

The glitz, glamour, and talent of Indian cinema converged once again at the much awaited 69th National Film Awards 2023, a celebration that acknowledges remarkable contributions to the world of filmmaking. Also known as the Rashtriya Film Puraskar, these awards are a testament to the dedication and creativity of those who bring captivating stories to life on the silver screen. With the aura of anticipation and excitement in the air, the winners’ list for 2023 is a testament to the cinematic brilliance that continues to captivate audiences nationwide.

The National Film Awards, an esteemed event in the realm of Indian cinema, have been a platform for recognizing outstanding performances, direction, and various facets of filmmaking for decades. The 69th edition of these awards once again honors the finest talents who have contributed their heart and soul to the art of storytelling. From heartwarming performances to thought-provoking narratives, this year’s winners exemplify the diverse and rich tapestry of Indian cinema.

In this blog, we delve into the complete winners’ list of the 69th National Film Awards, highlighting the achievements of the best actor, best actress, best child artist, best supporting actor, and the best film categories, among others. As we uncover the names that have etched their mark on this prestigious event, we celebrate the enduring power of cinema to inspire, entertain, and move us deeply.


69th National Film Award Winners List; 


  1. Best Feature Film: Rocketry
  2. Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan, Godavari
  3. Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: RRR
  4. Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: The Kashmir Files
  5. National Film Award for Best Actor: Allu Arjun, Pushpa
  6. National Film Award for Best Actress: Alia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi and Kriti Sanon, Mimi
  7. National Film Award for Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Triathi, Mimi
  8. Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
  9. National Film Award for Best Child Artist: Bhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
  10. Best Screenplay (Original): Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
  11. Best Screenplay (Adapted): Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  12. Best Dialogue Writer: Utkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  13. Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
  14. Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani, RRR
  15. Best Male Playback Singer: Kaala Bhairava, RRR
  16. Best Female Playback Singer: Shreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal
  17. Best Lyrics: Chandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
  18. Best Hindi Film: Sardar Udham 
  19. Best Kannada Film: 777 Charlie
  20. Best Malayalam Film: Home
  21. Best Gujurati Film: Chhello Show
  22. Best Tamil Film: Kadaisi Vivasayi
  23. Best Telugu Film: Uppena
  24. Best Maithili Film: Samanantar
  25. Best Mishing Film: Boomba Ride
  26. Best Marathi Film: Ekda Kaay Zala
  27. Best Bengali Film: Kalkokkho
  28. Best Assamese Film: Anur
  29. Best Meiteilon Film: Eikhoigi Yum
  30. Best Odiya Film: Pratikshya
  31. Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Meppadiyan, Vishnu Mohan
  32. Best Film on Social Issues: Anunaad – The Resonance
  33. Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Aavasavyuham
  34. Best Children’s Film: Gandhi and Co
  35. Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu
  36. Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Aneesh Basu, Jhilli
  37. Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham
  38. Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith, RRR
  39. Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham
  40. Best Costume Designer: Veera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
  41. Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan, RRR
  42. Best Production Design: Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Sardar Udham
  43. Best Editing: Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Gangubai Kathiawadi 
  44. Best Make-up: Preetisheel Singh,  Gangubai Kathiawadi  
  45. Best Stunt Choreography: King Soloman, RRR
  46. Special Jury Award: Shershaah, Vishnuvardhan
  47. Special Mention: 1. Late Shri Nallandi, Kadaisi Vivasayi 2. Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas, Jhilli 3. Indrans, Home 4. Jahanara Begum, Anur.

With the final applause echoing, the 69th National Film Awards have gracefully concluded, leaving us with a bouquet of cinematic brilliance. From the heartfelt performances of the best actors and actresses to the promising talents of child artists, this year’s winners have enriched the world of cinema. As the curtain falls on this edition of the Rashtriya Film Puraskar, we’re reminded once again of the power of storytelling and the unwavering commitment of individuals who make it all possible. Here’s to another year of celebrating the magic that continues to unfold on the silver screen.



Must Read

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here